RealWear Navigator 500 vs Navigator 520: principales différences

RealWear Navigator 500 vs Navigator 520: principales différences

Publié: 08-03-2023
Mis à jour: 26-05-2023

Dans cet article, nous allons comparer les différences entre les casques AR RealWear Navigator 500 vs RealWear Navigator 520, en passant en revue les spécifications, les cas d’utilisation et les principales différences globales.

Différences de spécifications entre le Navigator 520 et le Navigator 500

RealWear Navigator 500

RealWear Navigator 520

Type d’écran

LCD

LCD

Résolution

854 x 480

1280 x 720

Champ de vision

20° horizontal

24° horizontal

Caméra

48MP, 1080p 60fps video

48MP, 1080p 60fps video

CPU

Qualcomm Snapdragon 662

Qualcomm Snapdragon 662

Mémoire

4 GB

4 GB

Stockage

64 GB

64 GB

Autonomie

8 heures

8 heures

Écran du RealWear Navigator 520 vs Navigator 500

La plus grande différence entre le RealWear Navigator 500 et le RealWear Navigator 520 est la performance visuelle améliorée du 520. Le dispositif AR le plus récent présente un contraste de couleurs plus large dans un champ de vision 20 % plus grand par rapport au Navigator 500. En outre, la densité de résolution est presque 25 % plus élevée sur le Navigator 520 avec 53,3 pixels par degré (PPD) par rapport aux 42,7 PPD du Navigator 500. Cela signifie que vous pouvez identifier plus rapidement les pièces défectueuses dans les scénarios d’analyse de la cause première sur le Navigator 520.

Différences de certification entre le Navigator 500 et le Navigator 520

Les deux smart glass sont conçues pour les environnements industriels robustes et dangereux, avec la certification IP66 pour la résistance à l’eau contre les jets d’eau à haute pression et les fortes pluies, et la résistance aux chutes jusqu’à 2 mètres (6,5 pieds).

Comparaison des prix entre le Navigator 520 et le Navigator 500

Le nouveau RealWear Navigator 520 a commencé à être expédié aux partenaires industriels le 3 janvier 2023, alors que la date de sortie du Navigator 500 était fixée au 30 décembre 2021. Cette date récente, combinée à l’amélioration de l’Écran du 520, signifie que le prix du RealWear Navigator 520 est de 2,499 €, contre 2,129 € pour le Navigator 500.

RealWear Navigator 500 vs Navigator 520: key differences

RealWear Navigator 500 vs Navigator 520: key differences

Published: 08-03-2023
Updated: 26-05-2023

In this article we will compare the differences between RealWear Navigator 500 vs Navigator 520 AR headsets, going through the specifications, use cases and overall key differences.

Specifications differences between RealWear Navigator 500 vs Navigator 520

RealWear Navigator 500

RealWear Navigator 520

Display Type

LCD

LCD

Resolution

854 x 480

1280 x 720

Field of View

20° horizontal

24° horizontal

Camera

48MP, 1080p 60fps video

48MP, 1080p 60fps video

CPU

Qualcomm Snapdragon 662

Qualcomm Snapdragon 662

Memory

4 GB

4 GB

Storage

64 GB

64 GB

Battery life

8 hours

8 hours

Display of the RealWear Navigator 520 vs Navigator 500

The biggest difference between RealWear Navigator 500 and RealWear Navigator 520 is the improved visual performance of the 520. The newer AR device features a wider color contrast in a 20% larger Field of View compared to the Navigator 500. Furthermore, the resolution density is almost 25% higher on Navigator 520 with 53.3 pixels per degree (PPD) compared to Navigator 500’s 42.7 PPD. This means you can identify malfunctioning parts quicker in root-cause analysis scenarios on the Navigator 520.

Certification differences between Navigator 500 and Navigator 520

Both smart glasses are made for rugged and hazardous industrial environments featuring IP66 certification for water resistance against high-pressure water jets and heavy rain and drop resistance of up to 2 meters (6.5 feet).

Navigator 500 vs Navigator 520

Price comparison between Navigator 520 vs Navigator 500

The newer RealWear Navigator 520 began shipping to industrial partners on January 3, 2023, compared to the Navigator 500’s release date of December 30, 2021. This recent date, combined with the 520’s improved display, means the RealWear Navigator 520 price is €2.499, compared to Navigator 500’s €2.129 price tag.